Dear Rabbi Simon I am cooking beef burgers for supper tonight and would like to know if there is a problem with maarit aayin to put parev vegan cheese with the burgers. Thank You Coleiv Dear Coleiv In such a case the שולחן ערוך says to place the non-dairy wrapper on the counter near where you’re cooking. Then it’s OK.…
Where do you stand on quinoa (and the kitniyot ban) for Pesach?
Rabbi Rashi Simon