Dear Rabbi Simon
I am cooking beef burgers for supper tonight and would like to know if there is a problem with maarit aayin to put parev vegan cheese with the burgers.
In such a case the שולחן ערוך says to place the non-dairy wrapper on the counter near where you’re cooking. Then it’s OK.
Rabbi Rashi Simon